Back to sesia, back in the days

Publié le par raphael thiebaut

RT-vals-sesia-fest--1

 

 

I'm not pretty good at upgrading the blog but here are a few photos of the Val Sesia river festival, organised by Simon Westhgarth.

It was a really cool W.E. a fun event with some nice races and good friend, of course italian food sun and even a bit of water. The waterlevels were not high but enough for everybody to have fun.

 

I haven't worked much this spring because I was focused on our expedition in Alaska that we unfortunatly had to cancel. So I've been paddling a lot and actually I'm pretty fit.

I like those event where it's a "friendly" organistaion that allowed me to take photos and race. AS I was doing back in the days. So all in all it was really fun and we had some great time. Enjoy the photos:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Some shots of the freeride event: RT-vals-sesia-fest--126

RT-vals-sesia-fest--89

RT-vals-sesia-fest--184

 

I also met a new friend there great, funny, and smiley, mister Spyros straight from Grèce.

RT-vals-sesia-fest--55

 

the freeride race was a mix of scored moves on a drop and a time trial on the last 4 drops of the egua, I took the third place on this race behind Ron fisher and Michele Ramazza. Here are the last four drops:

Number 1:

 

RT-vals-sesia-fest--143

 

Number 2:

RT-vals-sesia-fest--150

 

Number 3:

 

RT-vals-sesia-fest--155

 

Number 4:

 

RT-vals-sesia-fest--184

 

To finish this nice and good festival there was a Team race on the Alpin Sprint section of the Sesia:

 

RT-vals-sesia-fest--276

 

And the first ever Sweet rumble out of Norway, Enrico Lazarotto took the belt for Italy and I ended up second after a hard fight with the other 2 italians of the final, but I couldn't come back all the way to Enrico.

 

RT-vals-sesia-fest--322

 

Jakub Sedivy leading one of the heat.

 

 

See you there next year and as allways few more photos in the album:

 

Valsesia river festival photo album

 

 

 

 

Publié dans kayak

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article